​Meet our Administrative Staff

Marty Schneer ​Executive Director​

​Marty has served as the Executive Director of the JCCNS since November 2012. He previously held positions at the JCC in Boca Raton, FL and Philidelphia, PA. He is also an LCSW (licensed clinical social worker) and has taught in the graduate program at Salem State University School of Social Work. 

mschneer@jccns.com
​​(781) 476-9900

​​Tom Cheatham ​Chief Financial Officer

​Tom has been at the JCCNS since 2014. He previously worked in high tech and, as an entrepreneur, he started and managed a company in Israel for over six years. He began his second career in Jewish non-profit financial management with Jewish Big Brothers Big Sisters in 2008.

tcheatham@jccns.com
​​​(781​) 476-9905

​Karen Robinson ​Director of PR and Marketing

​​Karen has been at the JCCNS since 2015. Her previous PR and marketing experience was in government and high tech, working in both agencies and in-house. She lives in Marblehead with her husband Seth, and three daughters, Abby, Emma, and Sophie.

krobinson@jccns.com
​​​(781​) 476-9898

​​​Melissa Stern ​​Marketing Associate

​​Melissa has been the Marketing Assoiciate at the JCCNS since 2017 and has years of experience in marketing and media. A native of Swampscott and the JCCNS, she and her husband, Marc still live in town with their children, Sophie and Nate.

mstern@jccns.com
​​​(781​) ​476-9929

​Linda Brittingham ​​Business Office Manager

​​​Linda has served as the JCCNS Business Office Manager sine 2011. She manages all HR and business related business for the agency. She lives in Marblehead.

lbrittingham@jccns.com
​​​(781​) ​476-9897

​​​​Lynne Gomberg ​Business Office Administrative Assistant

​​​Lynne has worked at the JCCNS since 2001. ​She has played a number of roles at the JCCNS and currently supports both the business office and membership departments in an administrative role. She has lived in Marblehead for the past 30 years and is the go-to person when you need a Boston-area restaurant recommendation.

lgomberg@jccns.com
​​​(781​) ​​479-9909

​​Stephanie Greenfield ​​​​Director of Development

​​​​Stephanie brings her years of experience in event management and hospitality to the many fundraising events here at the J. From the annual golf outing to the Jewish Film Festival and JBM, Stephanie's event experience is put to work, orchestrating events to raise money for various programs and initiatives provided by the JCCNS. Stephanie is originally from Natick and now lives in Swampscott with her husband Barry, sons Alex & Tate and dog Rocky.

sgreenfield@jccns.com
​​​(781​) ​476-9902

​​​​​Sara Ewing ​​Adult Program Director

​​​​Sara manages the major cultural events such as the annual Jewish Book Month and International Jewish Film Festival, as well as the monthly Jazz Lunch, Lunch and Learn, and other year-round adult programs. She also runs a variety of classes in Hebrew language, public speaking, writing, Jewish Studies, and our well known Torah Hub series. Sara lives in Swampscott with her husband and two children.

sewing@jccns.com
(781) 476-9913

​​​Jason Garry ​​​​​Director of Facilities

jgarry@jccns.com
​​​(781​) ​​476-9915

Everyone's Welcome

The JCCNS is a non-profit organization supported by active members and generous donors. Please support our community by making your tax-deductible gift today!